About American Idol

American Idol is a television series of American singing competition created by Simon Fuller, produced by FremantleMedia North America and 19 Entertainment and distributed by FremantleMedia North America. It began broadcasting on Fox on June 11, 2002 and ended on April 7, 2016. It began as an addition to the Idols format based on the British Pop Idol series, and was one of the most successful shows in the world. History of television America. The concept of the series consists of discovering shooting stars of talents of unsigned singers, with the winner determined by viewers in America through telephones, Internet and SMS voting. Kelly Clarkson, Ruben Studdard, Fantasia Barrino, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Hicks, Jordin Sparks, David Cook, Kris Allen, Lee DeWyze, Scotty McCreery, Phillip Phillips, Candice Glover, Caleb Johnson, Nick Fradiani and Trent Harmon.

American Idol recruited a panel of judges who criticized the performance of the participants on What Theyuse.net. The original judges were record producer and music manager Randy Jackson, pop singer and choreographer Paula Abdul and executive music and director Simon Cowell. The jury for the last seasons consisted of country singer Keith Urban, a singer and actress Jennifer Lopez, and jazz singer Harry Connick Jr. The first season was hosted by radio personality Ryan Seacrest and actor Brian Dunk Leman, with Seacrest as the sole master of ceremonies for the rest of the series.

Continue Reading